Borivali Biryani Center – Thane

29th October 2017,
Thane, Mumbai

My sister called in for an early birthday celebrations and was adamant that we go to a real good non-veg serving place to celebrate it.

Knowing that we would be in the same vicinity, I suggested that we once again visit the BBC outlet in Thane. Yes, I had visited the outlet on two previous occasions but never could write my experience or its reviews down, until tonight.

Borivali Biryani Center – Thane

The place is located near the ST workshop in thane and due to its placement it appears at tad secluded, hence, if you drive past quickly towards the highway area, you will surely miss out on it.

On the given day, I arrived at this outlet close to 3 in the afternoon, along with my family and started to leaf through the menu after being shown to my table in a hurry, since I knew most places close their kitchens for cleaning sometime post 3pm.

We took our merry time discussing the dishes and in the end decided to go ahead with their version of a Non-veg thali, which comprises of starters, Roti’s, a gravy dish and some Biryani.

From my previous visits, I knew that the Thali was going to be a difficult task for me to finish but this time I was all geared up for the challenge.

It didnt even take more than 10-15 minutes for the to serve our order after it was placed.

It took me another 15  minutes or so, to clean up my plate and the complimentary buttermilk. This time both the girls from my family needed some help with finishing their portions off, needless to say I did happily oblige.

Restaurant Ratings –

Ambiance – 4/5 | Service – 4/5 | Food 5/5

Overall – 4.5/5

Its an easily understood fact that I am might impressed by this outlet and the food that they serve.

The chicken gravy they served within the Thali was really tasty and the pieces of chicken in it were as soft as the Kebab’s they had plated along side, without compromising on the taste of course. The gravy was well complimented by the roti’s.

And the Biryani was like the show stopper, the best of the lot.

So if you ask me if I am going to recommend this place to someone else? I’d say Hell yeah!

If you ask me, if I plan to visit the place myself again? Then I’d say Hell yeah!! again!!

Restaurant Profile –

Opening Hours – 12 Noon to 3:30 PM, 7 PM to 11:30 PM

Address – ST Depot, Khopat, Thane West.

Phone – 022 25332000, 022 25382000

Cost for two – 700 Approx

The restaurant has outdoor seating available, It does not serve alcohol and booking tables here is no longer an option.

Borivali Biryani Centre Menu, Reviews, Photos, Location and Info - Zomato

Leave a comment